Unleashing My Inner Awesome

My "journey" through health, fitness and life in general

Day 3 of Ballistic in January Bootcamp – or, Oh, my aching body!

So. When I got the message from Sweat Depot back before Christmas about their 5 days a week January Ballistic bootcamp, I was keen. Super keen in fact. I’ve improved my overall fitness out of sight with these guys over the past month, and I just wanted to keep going.

Today was day 3. Yep, we started on the New Years Day public holiday. There’s dedication for you! So Monday was doable, and when Charles asked me yesterday how I pulled up after the first day my immediate answer was “not as bad as I expected”.

Hmmm. You know how the experts tell you that after a seriously hard workout you will be more sore the next day after the day after? Guess what? They’re right! This morning I was so freaking sore I could barely move. I kid you not, I have DOMS in the front of my neck. I don’t even know how you exercise the muscles in the front of your neck!

So looks like tonight is going to involve hot water, and Radox, and an early to bed session in preparation for day 4 tomorrow. That’s right campers, I’m backing up again in the morning. Friday is a day of rest, Saturday is Mt Coottha again, and then the 5th session of the week for Sweat Depot involves a mystery destination. All will be revealed! Unfortunately I’m going to miss the first Sunday session, as my god-daughters 1st birthday is on Sunday. Yes there will be cake. And yes I will be eating a (very small, portion controlled) piece of it. Hey, you have to live!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks for letting me know what you think!

