Unleashing My Inner Awesome

My "journey" through health, fitness and life in general

Christmas Eve and I’m not at the shops!

That’s right, I finished my Christmas shopping yesterday. That’s a whole day early!

So what did I do on Christmas Eve instead of fighting the crowds and feeling anxious? Why, I went for a run of course! I ran the 5k Bellbird/Kokoda Track at Mt Coottha, which is a slightly insane and challenging run down and then up a steep hill. Finished it in the quickest time I’ve ever done, despite feeling a bit crappy after a cold.

Then we had coffee, and watched the storm, and felt ever-so-slightly superior to the ordinary people who were still in bed at 5am. Yep, that’s what time we started. That is not who I was, but it is definitely who I am now.

Single Post Navigation

Thanks for letting me know what you think!

